This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about our use of cookies click here.
gümbet escort Kuşadasi Escort

Home > Partnerships > Professional Development > National Film and Television School

National Film and Television School

In partnership with the Alan Hawkshaw Foundation, we support two scholarships per year for emerging composers at the National Film and Television School (NFTS).

During the course, students compose music for fiction, documentary and animation films, commercials and television productions. This variety allows students to experiment musically and discover their strengths and individual styles.

Composers who studied at NFTS include Trevor Jones (Notting Hill, Mississippi Burning, The Last of the Mohicans) Dario Marianelli (Atonement, Far North, Pride & Prejudice), Martin Phipps (Harry Brown, Brighton Rock, Endgame, Wallander), Rob Lane (The Damned United, Aileen: Life and Death of a Serial Killer, Jane Eyre, Longford) and Julian Nott (Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit, Lark Rise to Candleford) all studied at NFTS.

Our 2012 scholars are Graham Hadfield and Finn McNicholas